Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Staff & Council

City of Riley Town Hall:
222 S. Broadway 
Riley, KS 66531
Phone: (785) 485-2802
Email: criley@eaglecom.net

City of Riley General Information: 
City of the 3rd Class - Mayor/Council
22nd State Senate District - Tom Hawk (D)
64th State House District - Susie Swanson (R)
1st Congressional District - Roger Marshall (R)

Mayor: Tim Sharp
City Council Members: 
  • William Isom ( appointed to complete Jeremy Ballard'sTerm, expires 2019)
  • open position (Term expires 2022)
  • John King (Term expires 2022) 
  • Greg McKinley (Term expires 2022)
  • Darci Pottroff (Term expires 2019)
Parks & Pool: Alan Brown
Water & Sewer: Alan Brown
Fire Board: Jeremy Ballard, City Council Representative
City Clerk: Doris Fritz
City Attorney: Dustin Mullin
Fire Chief: Jake Bolek
Administrative Librarian: Pat Peterson
Public Works: Alan Brown

City Boards

Zoning Board:
Board Chairman: Wade Schmelzle
Board Members: 
  • Jarred Anderes
  • Ritch Burwell
  • Michelle Ashburn
  • Angela Schnee
  • David Graham
  • Mark Heiman
  • Greg McKinley, City Council Representative 

Housing Authority Board:
Board President: Jennifer Holle
Board Members:
  • Craig Cline
  • Martha Powell
  • Kim Caley
  • Jody Johnston, City Council Representative
  • Connie Diskau, Executive Director/Resident Manager
City Library Board: 

Board President: Kevin Larson

Board Members:

  • Jenny Anderes
  • Karen Brown   
  • Ritch Burwell   
  • Grant Doyen 
  • Charlotte Shawver 
  • Carol Williams